Gerring Construction

Gerring Construction is a general contractor that is based out of Winchester, VA. We have been serving residents and business owners in Winchester and surrounding areas for over 20 years. When you partner with Gerring Construction you are getting a company that will provide you with quality work and the best customer service. Below you will find reviews from happy clients!

Happy Customers

Gerring Construction can do just about any type of repair work. Bob Gerring is honest, competent, experienced and possess a huge amount of common sense. His estimates are accurate. He shows up on time and gets the job done right. On top of this he's a nice man.

Homeowner

Winchester, VA 2/4/2017

Mr. Gerring came on time, did a great job and was very honest- my gutters and downspouts were relatively easy to clean so he charged me less than his usual price that he quoted me. That shows integrity and an honest business man because I would not have known.

Janet M

Winchester, VA 11-22-2015

We had a serious leak problem that involved our fireplace. The water was running in with any inclement weather and had rotted the flooring around the base of our hearth. Mr. Gerring assessed the problem in steps, did the repairs necessary as if it was his own home. He also did other repairs. I cannot say enough good things about him and his co-workers. Work was done right, with great prices and thought to the process for a wonderful end result. They showed up on time every day, always cleaned up before leaving, were always very pleasant and knowledgeable in all dealings we had with them. This is the second time they have done work for us and I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone needing work done.

Pam H

Winchester, VA 10-16-2015

Work was completed in a timely manner and done as stated in estimate. Extremely knowledgeable about gutters.

Larry B

Stephens City, VA 05-21-2015

I was so impressed with Mr. Gerring, his honesty and work. Noble roofing out of Sterling Virginia had done the original roof install and I have had nothing but a nightmare on my new Ryland Home in Winchester VA.with 6 major issues since I purchased the house in 2008. Mr. Gerring clearly showed me the numerous flaws in the original construction and what he could do to correct it. His work is impeccable. I will employ him again in a heartbeat. Unfortunately. I may need to as there are many weak spots and poorly installed areas on my still relatively newly constructed home. I wish someone like Mr. Gerring with 31 years of rave reviews could have been hired by Ryland Homes instead of Noble roofing.

Terry Y

Winchester, VA 10-22-2014

Mr. Gerring was prompt and thorough. We just moved to the area and needed a roof inspection. He found some nail holes and a small tear in a shingle at the roof peak. He repaired them and made suggestions for future timing of inspections for the vent seals that were a concern of ours.

Marilyn S

Cross Junction, VA 10-17-2014

I worked with Mr. Gerring's company several times in the past couple years on a variety of projects. Not only was there a high degree of professionalism and a very fair price, but Mr. Gerring returned a few days later after finishing each project to inspect the work that he did to ensure that everything worked and looked perfect.

Gayle

August 2016

Bob has become my go to guy for all things roofing, gutters, leaks and general outdoor issues. He is responsive, communicative, trustworthy, and shows up when he says he will. He provides options and if you ask the right questions will tell you what he would do as the homeowner. That's where I take the back seat and let him do his thing. Very grateful to this hy and his team.

Leslie

August 2016

I hired gerring construction for a metal roof install and I was very impressed. They were very clean and respectful.Got done in a timely manner.Everything was done as quoted.I would recommend these guys for any jobs.im happy with the way my roof turned out.couldnt ask for a better group of gentlemen to do a job well done.

Mackenzie

August 2016

This is not a 5 star company because there are no 10 stars, and that's how I would rate his expertise. Mr Gerring and his crew were beyond reproach. Couldn't have asked for a better fellow/crew ... honest person when it came to our roofing and Chimney repair. Easy man to talk to and put my problems into terms that I could understand, and that means volumes. We receive many compliments about our roof, and the chimney. He is the man, I have full confidence in his capabilities . You can't be more comfortable than that. Ten Stars !!!!!!!!!!

Janice

August 2016

All work to be done was thoroughly explained before starting the job so there were no surprises. All of our questions were answered knowledgeably and courteously. We would recommend this company highly and will certainly use them in the future.

Louis T

Winchester, VA 1/8/2016